Waraxe IT Security Portal  
  Login or Register
::  Home  ::  Search  ::  Your Account  ::  Forums  ::   Waraxe Advisories  ::  Tools  ::
April 18, 2024
Menu
 Home
 Logout
 Discussions
 Forums
 Members List
 IRC chat
 Tools
 Base64 coder
 MD5 hash
 CRC32 checksum
 ROT13 coder
 SHA-1 hash
 URL-decoder
 Sql Char Encoder
 Affiliates
 y3dips ITsec
 Md5 Cracker
 User Manuals
 AlbumNow
 Content
 Content
 Sections
 FAQ
 Top
 Info
 Feedback
 Recommend Us
 Search
 Journal
 Your Account



User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname
Password
(Register)

Membership:
Latest: MichaelSnaRe
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 9145

People Online:
Visitors: 500
Members: 0
Total: 500
PacketStorm News
·301 Moved Permanently

read more...
Log in Register Forum FAQ Memberlist Search
IT Security and Insecurity Portal

www.waraxe.us Forum Index -> Newbies corner -> How to use exploits? Goto page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic  Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic 
How to use exploits?
PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2009 11:31 pm Reply with quote
AltairAC
Regular user
Regular user
 
Joined: Apr 30, 2009
Posts: 10




I am sorry if its in the wrong subforum!

With every exploit I downloaded I had the same problem:

Quote:
Unterminated <> operator at C:\Perl\bin\example.pl line 1


I tried to edit the exploits, I searched hours and hours how to use them but I got only 2 to work but to old versions, can somebody please help me and tell for example how to use this exploit:
Code:
http://www.milw0rm.com/exploits/6392


Thank you very much and again sorry if its in the wrong subforum!
View user's profile Send private message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:24 pm Reply with quote
Chb
Valuable expert
Valuable expert
 
Joined: Jul 23, 2005
Posts: 206
Location: Germany




This is no Perl exploit... You will need a PHP interpreter for executing this.

_________________
www.der-chb.de
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number
PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2009 6:42 pm Reply with quote
AltairAC
Regular user
Regular user
 
Joined: Apr 30, 2009
Posts: 10




I knew it, I am on a 64 bit windows so it didn't want to install the software I needed, thank you...
View user's profile Send private message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2009 10:07 pm Reply with quote
AltairAC
Regular user
Regular user
 
Joined: Apr 30, 2009
Posts: 10




ahhh, I installed it on a laptop but I now saw that the version is very old, so can somebody tell me a PHP interpreter (for cmd) that works on forum that has :
Quote:
Apache/2.2.11 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.11 OpenSSL/0.9.7a mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 PHP/5.2.6
??? Thank you...
View user's profile Send private message
PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2009 8:06 pm Reply with quote
Chb
Valuable expert
Valuable expert
 
Joined: Jul 23, 2005
Posts: 206
Location: Germany




Errr, lol?
What about http://www.php.net/downloads.php ?

_________________
www.der-chb.de
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number
PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2009 1:41 am Reply with quote
AltairAC
Regular user
Regular user
 
Joined: Apr 30, 2009
Posts: 10




Embarassed Very Happy

Thank you, I searched with complicated keywords but all the time it was so simple, thanks!
View user's profile Send private message
PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2009 1:56 am Reply with quote
AltairAC
Regular user
Regular user
 
Joined: Apr 30, 2009
Posts: 10




hmmm, still doesn't work, that means I am doing something wrong, I put the exploit in the PHP folder and successfully ran it but it only list the codes in cmd as if I pasted the text from notepad into cmd...

I am really new to these things but I wanna learn them, can somebody please see what I edited wrong:

The original:

Code:
http://www.milw0rm.com/exploits/6392


edited (only 8 kB):
Code:
http://rapidshare.com/files/228116633/test.php
View user's profile Send private message
PostPosted: Sun May 03, 2009 5:52 pm Reply with quote
Chb
Valuable expert
Valuable expert
 
Joined: Jul 23, 2005
Posts: 206
Location: Germany




How do you try to run it? Should be simply "php foo.php" or "php -f foo.php" (forgot it Wink).

_________________
www.der-chb.de
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 9:37 pm Reply with quote
AltairAC
Regular user
Regular user
 
Joined: Apr 30, 2009
Posts: 10




"php test.php", but it only shows the text:
Code:
http://img2.imageshack.us/img2/111/21357197.jpg


If I am right it should show me hash "code" that I need to copy into a HASH calculator or something like that to get the password, but I don't now what I edited wrong...
View user's profile Send private message
PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2009 11:21 pm Reply with quote
AltairAC
Regular user
Regular user
 
Joined: Apr 30, 2009
Posts: 10




nobody Sad , come on, I can't do anything about that I am a noob, because of this, I want to learn it...

EDIT:
I try it in another way, can please somebody suggest me a Simple Machines Forum 1.1.5 (Admin Pass) exploit and teach me how to use it (only what I need to edit, I now how to run it)...
View user's profile Send private message
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2009 12:42 am Reply with quote
capt
Advanced user
Advanced user
 
Joined: Nov 04, 2008
Posts: 232




if you want to learn then stop using other peoples exploits lol.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2009 11:19 am Reply with quote
AltairAC
Regular user
Regular user
 
Joined: Apr 30, 2009
Posts: 10




capt wrote:
if you want to learn then stop using other peoples exploits lol.


Why? I think it makes more sense to learn first how to use exploits and then how to make them by myself...
View user's profile Send private message
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2009 3:30 pm Reply with quote
Chb
Valuable expert
Valuable expert
 
Joined: Jul 23, 2005
Posts: 206
Location: Germany




AltairAC wrote:
capt wrote:
if you want to learn then stop using other peoples exploits lol.


Why? I think it makes more sense to learn first how to use exploits and then how to make them by myself...


I/we don't think so.
Learn, what the heck you're doing.

_________________
www.der-chb.de
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2009 6:09 pm Reply with quote
AltairAC
Regular user
Regular user
 
Joined: Apr 30, 2009
Posts: 10




Man, I read a lot of tutorials and tried to search how to use this exploit, I even read "how to use exploits" here on waraxe, but I still can't figure out what I edited wrong, and because of this I am asking...

But ok... You can close this thread...
View user's profile Send private message
PostPosted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 6:41 pm Reply with quote
AltairAC
Regular user
Regular user
 
Joined: Apr 30, 2009
Posts: 10




and I am again here, after a while I gave up but today I finally got it Wink
but there is a new problem for what I don't know what it is and how to fix it, I hope you can help me with that...

View user's profile Send private message
How to use exploits?
  www.waraxe.us Forum Index -> Newbies corner
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT  
Page 1 of 2  
Goto page 1, 2  Next
  
  
 Post new topic  Reply to topic  




Powered by phpBB 2001-2008 phpBB Group






Space Raider game for Android, free download - Space Raider gameplay video - Zone Raider mobile games
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments and posts are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2004-2020 Janek Vind "waraxe"
Page Generation: 0.156 Seconds